Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
kmjx Man injured in hit-and-run incident
Tirj Is this the best decade in Pakistan s troubled history
Barking dogs seldom bite. But sometimes they do. Let s hope that that dog is not infected with rabies when it bites you. My late mother was bitten by a neighbour s dog in Multan in my childhood. She had to go through the ordeal of 14 injections in the abdomen. Rabies and Tetanus were two diseases we studied in depth during our days of medical college even without seeing a single patient in our major tertiary hospital in Lahore. The reason each medical student had to know about these two adidas gazelle hellblau diseases was that though very rare, they were highly fatal.Recently a video clip was circulating of a clinical case of rabies dying in the arms of his mother. Even though I worked as a clinician for many years and have witnessed many deaths I opted not to watch the video. Our job is not to watch but to do something about it. Some weeks later I saw a photograph of a father who was bitten by dogs as jordan schuh he protected his young child. In the picture, he seems stable but unfortunately di air max 98 ed a few days later. Some Sflr Indian Chinese troops clashed twice in 2022 even as peace talks were on